December Daily ~ Breezy Style

I am so excited to make my first attempt at a December Daily album! I am incredibly inspired for Jennifer Hignite’s pages that I can’t wait to start my own! I know myself pretty well and I know that too many projects will stress me out. I already have my regular Project Life album going (a couple weeks behind), I want to complete my husband’s racing album for a Christmas present (which is only up to April or May), and I have a couple of weekend getaways that I would like to make small albums for. Because of that, I know that adding a December Daily album is going to be a huge challenge. But, nonethless, I think that it will be a rewarding project and I am so ready to get started!

Here is my plan for my 2012 Breezy December Daily:

  1. Hubby and I made a list of 25 things that we would like to do in the month of December. That way if I can’t think of something to document, I always have a list that we made together to fall back on. It includes anything from: going to the Denver Parade of Lights, going outdoor ice skating, drinking hot chocolate with heart shaped whip cream (yet another Pinterest special), get a photo taken with Santa, get new Christmas pajamas, and give a gift off the giving tree at church. Any of the activities on the list will be fun to document both in December Daily and in Project Life.
  2. The entire album will be in digital format and as simple as possible! I spent some time today looking through digital kits and embellishments, but in the end I decided to just keep it basic. I plan on doing some type of 6×6 or 8×8 digi album and make each page a photo background. I am thinking of then just using some type of banner to mark the day of the month and the journaling. I may include some handwritten embellies from Ali Edwards…but only if everything is going really well!
  3. I want to use a “photo a day” approach, but not necessarily take one photo each day. If I decide to document a couple of special decorations or ornaments, I might take all the photos on the day I set up decorations, but split them into different days in the album. I think I am going to describe my thinking process as the 25 days of Breezy Christmas…my goal is to simply have 25 photos by Christmas Day so that I can make 25 pages. If I have more than 25, I will just choose my 25 favorites.

That’s my story and I am sticking to it and I will keep everyone updated on how things are going! Is December here yet??

Before ‘unplugging’ for the night, I did want to share a couple of my absolute favorite photos from this last weekend’s trip to Vegas. The best highlight of the trip for me was going to the Grand Canyon and being on the Skywalk, which is a glass centered, horse shoe shaped walkway that stretches out over 4.000 feet above the bottom of West Rim. I thought that is would be a piece of cake for me, but boy did those heights get to me. I was fine when I was looking out at the canyon, but when I would look straight down to the cliff edge, I would get so dizzy! Hubby did not go on the Skywalk with us because he is too afraid of heights and we respected that. I did ask the photographer to take a photo of me on the bridge with hubby in the background, so we documented that he was there! I was very bummed that cameras are not allowed on the walkway, but completely understand that they wouldn’t want anything to happen to the glass supporting the visitors. So, here are some photos from the Skywalk:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

