Back to work blog post…

I am dreading going back to work tomorrow! Having two weeks off to relax and refresh was absolutely divine! Don’t get me wrong, there is a part of me that loves teaching. However, my heart just doesn’t feel into it anymore. Things at my school in particular have gotten very negative and now that I am building my business on the side, I really just want to be able to do that! Maybe one day Wildflower Photography can be full time, let’s all keep those fingers crossed!

Speaking of crossed fingers…I am so hopeful that our recent first round of IUI is sticking! Let me tell you, going through artificial insemination is a whole lot crazier than I expected it to be! There was five days worth of Clomid (hoping to up my hormone levels in order to release multiple eggs), an ultrasound to check my progress (unfortunately I only had one follicle this month), an injection to trigger ovulation (I was NOT able to give that shot to myself and I am thankful to have a sensitive hubby who helped with it, then 36 hours later was the insemination. The “big day” was a bit of an awkward experience! The doctor that performed the insemination asked if we wanted to keep the vile…the test tube that contained the “supplies.” Seriously, I said yes because I was giggling nervously, but what on earth am I going to do with that tube? Ha!

IMG_6469Sorry if this photo does freak anyone out…I am just trying to be as open as possible about the entire process! In the week since the procedure (a week which has felt like a month), I have been on an everyday roller coaster of thoughts! At some point during the day I tell myself that this is going to work and it’s going to be our time, but then I quickly remind myself that the chances are low and it’s not likely to work. Thus, I go up and down, up and down! I am not sure how women and couples have made it through all of this! It is much more emotionally challenging than I could have imagined. I am sure that I will feel differently if this doesn’t work. I am thinking that it will be a sad couple of days and then starting the next round will keep my mind occupied. We shall see!

So, most of my winter break was spent visiting family in Iowa, celebrating Christmas, and trying our first round of IUI. I am just now feeling all caught up after the holidays…and it’s just in time to go back to work! I have a few more blog posts in mind, and I am hoping to get those done in the next couple of days! I am going to share all of my recent Project Life pages, some of the home decorating projects we have done around the house, and my ideas for my PL process in 2013!

Maybe ’13 will be the lucky number!

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Ha, I probably would’ve said yes too, then thought, what the heck am I going to do with this? 🙂 Hope you have had enough to keep your mind occupied. The waiting (and worrying!) is always the hardest part!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

